Town Officials

The elected and appointed men and women participating in Rutland Town Government are committed to serving the Rutland Town community. The Town of Rutland operates under a Select Board and Administrator form of government. The Select Board is the town’s chief elected legislative body and the Town Administrator acts as the Board’s Administrative officer. Under this system, the Select Board sets policy and the Administrator implements policy and oversees the day-to-day operations of the Town of Rutland. Departments under the Select Board’s jurisdiction include: Fire, Highway, Police and Solid Waste & Recycling.


181 Business Route 4

VT. 05736
PHONE (802)
770-5072– FAX (802) 773-7295


Chris Kiefer Cioffi – Not Pictured

Joe Denardo

John Paul Faignant

Mary Ashcroft

 Joshua Terenzini

Send Select Board correspondence to :
Rutland Town Select Board
181 Business Route 4
Center Rutland,
VT. 05736

Administrator (802) 770-5072– Fax (802) 773-7295

The Town of Rutland Select Board holds regular meetings every other Tuesday, beginning at 6:30 P.M. at the Town Municipal Building located in Center Rutland, VT. All Board meetings are open and the public is encouraged to attend.

Select Board meetings can be viewed on-line at PegTV